Where do I specify who can see which projects?

To change who can see a specific project, simply click the project on the Dashboard then click the “People & Permissions” tab once you are inside the project. Note: Only Administrators can change project permissions.


Next, click the “Add people, remove people, change permissions” link at the top of the page.

You’ll see a list of everyone at your company. Check the box in front of someone’s name to give them access to this project. Uncheck to remove access. (People without access won’t see the project.)

You can also add another company to this project and then give access to people from that company.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Projects, Permissions & privacy

Need more help?