Clicky

How do we upgrade or downgrade the Basecamp Classic plan?

The account owner is the only person who can upgrade or downgrade the account. Changing your plan is easy. Just click on the “Account” tab on the Dashboard and you’ll see your options in the chart near the top of the page.

You can upgrade from any level to any level at any time. In order to preserve your projects, you can only downgrade to a level that can handle your current active project count. For example, if you currently have 20 active projects you can’t downgrade to the Basic plan because the Basic plan only allows 15 projects. You’ll have to delete or archive 5 projects before you can downgrade to Basic.

Upgrades and downgrades take effect immediately. The new monthly rate begins at the start of your next billing cycle.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Categories: Basecamp Classic, Billing & account

Need more help?