Clicky

Why can’t I downgrade on the Account screen? I only see upgrade options, not downgrade options.

You can only downgrade to a lower plan if you have equal or less than the requirements for that account.

For example, if you have 7 active Basecamp projects you can’t downgrade to the Personal plan which only allows for 3 active projects. To downgrade to a plan below yours, you need to either archive or delete some active projects.

Another example: If you have 9 Highrise users you can’t downgrade to the Basic plan unless you delete some users.

How_did_we_do Help us improve our customer service: Was this article helpful? Yes or No.

Need more help?